Organisational Structure

Alcohol Forum Ireland Board Members

Billy Bennett – Chairperson
Chair of the Board of Alcohol Forum Ireland Dr Billy Bennett is the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Registrar at Atlantic Technological ...
Pat Harvey – Secretary
Pat in his former CEO of the North Western Health Board. It was in this position in 2004 that he spearheaded the establishment of the North West Al...
Lorraine Thompson
Lorraine is the Regional Director of Donegal Youth Service, a countywide youth service with over 30 affiliated youth clubs and projects that provid...
Dr Paul Armstrong
Paul is a GP in East Donegal for 32 years. He is the incoming Vice President of the ICGP.  Paul served as Chairman of Habinteg Housing Association ...
Dr Anne Burke
Anne graduated from DCU with a first class honours MSc degree in the Management and Application of Information Technology in Accounting in 1999. Pr...
Liam Ward – Treasurer
Liam is Director of Community Development & Planning Services with Donegal County Council, and is additionally the designated Director of the L...
Mary Hough
Mary is a retired school principal and former Director of Sligo Education Centre, which provides support to teachers and the wider education commun...
Gordon Curley
Gordon is a Solicitor and a partner in a legal practice in Donegal. Originally from Athlone he has been living and working in Letterkenny since 199...

Alcohol Forum Ireland Committees.

Audit and Risk Committee Membership.
  • Dr Anne Burke : Chairperson
  • Mary Hough 
Human Resources Committee membership.
  • Lorraine Thompson: Chairperson.
  • Gordon Curley.
Strategic Planning and Projects committee:
  • Gordon Curley: Chairperson.
  • Pat Harvey
  • Liam Ward.
  • Lorraine Thompson
  • Dr Paul Armstrong.

Alcohol Forum Ireland is funded and supported by...

funders logos-Alcohol-Forum-Ireland
Scroll to Top